top of page

Our Committee

Our Committee are a group of elected volunteers who help guide the society and oversee its endeavours. Committee members select new productions and plan ahead to ensure there’s the right balance of entertainment to suit all our members. The Committee serves the members, manages membership and makes decisions on general expenditure. They’re a dedicated bunch who donate a considerable amount of time and effort to ensure everything runs just about smoothly.

Samantha Myers +_5 6 x 8 large copy.jpg

Samantha Myers

Hon Chair

Sam has been a Cobham Players stalwart for nearly twenty years, acting and directing and supporting front and back of house. She’s won a number of festival awards and twice reached the British All Winners National Drama Competition finals. This is her second stint on the Committee and she is a previous Chair of the society.


Cathy Hudson

Artistic Director

Cathy joined Cobham Players in 2016 with a long career as a Drama teacher including several roles as Head of Drama and Theatre. She has directed 4 and 5 star shows at The Edinburgh Festival, won Best Director Award at Leatherhead Festival Junior section and Runner Up three times in the U21 British All Winners National Drama Competition.

John Kingston

Hon Treasurer

John joined Cobham Players in 2018, his first venture into the world of theatre after a legal and judicial career, which itself was replete with moments of drama. As well as appearing on stage, John has been the society’s Treasurer for several years ensuring judicious use of the Players’ funds.


Karen Budd

Hon Secretary

Karen has been an active member of Cobham Players for close to forty years. She remains closely involved with almost every production, acting, directing and producing. She is Secretary of the society and organises our many fantastic social events.


Elaine Kingston


Elaine joined Cobham Players in 2015 and has been an active member of the society ever since, treading the boards and front of house. She has been a Committee member since 2016 and is responsible for our fabulous programmes and managing our advertisers and sponsors.

millie headshot.jpg

Millie Hart


Millie is a dedicated and long-serving member of Cobahm Players. She's won a number of festival awards and twice reached the British All Winners National Drama Competiton finals.  In addition to her acting, she has directed, run front of house, worked backstage and everything in between!

jamie headshot copy.jpg

Jamie McLean


Jamie joined Cobham Players in 2017, and although a US native, caught the panto bug while living in Oman. At Cobham she’s been in panto, directed a panto and stage managed a panto! Her responsibilities on Committee include managing this website.

Stuart Evans

Production Team

Stuart joined Cobham Players in 2012, appearing as Squire Trelawney in Treasure Island and he has played many varied roles since. His most recent being Gerald in Ayckbourn's Woman In Mind in 2023. He is a very welcome addition to the committee, joining in 2023.

stuart committee headshot.jpg

Steve Bloor-Black

Production Team

Bio and photo coming soon!

bottom of page